Religious Freedom

Purpose of the group

The group will provide a forum for MSPs, enabling discussion and the widest possible engagement with the multi-faith community, locally, nationally, and internationally.



Annual Return/Report

Group Officers

Group Members

Non MSP Individuals

Iain G Mitchell QC.

Fiona Brown. 

Alastair H Reid.

Rob Whiteman.

Rev Maud Robinson.

Brian Miller.

David Bradwell.         

Sally Fulton. 

Douglas Proudfoot


Aid to the church in need UK - secretary

Scottish Council of Jewish Communities

Scottish Council of Muslims

Church of Scotland

Church of Scotland World Mission

Free Church of Scotland


Christian Solidarity Worldwide


Release International

Iona Community

Tear Fund

Steadfast Global


Inter-faith Scotland


Churches Parliamentary Office

Evangelical Alliance

This website is using cookies.
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we’ll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on this website.