Scotland Bill Committee (Session 4)

The Scotland Bill Committee was established on 9th June, 2011. The Committee’s role was to examine the UK Government’s Scotland Bill and its implications for Scotland. It had 11 Members and was chaired by Linda Fabiani MSP.

The Committee was established as an ad-hoc committee for a limited period of time to consider the Scotland Bill. The Committee has now completed its evidence taking on the Bill and published its report. It had a final meeting on Tuesday 27 March 2012 to consider a legislative consent memorandum lodged by the Scottish Government on 21 March 2012.

The parliamentary debate on the contents of the Scotland Bill Committee report was held on 18 April 2012, when the Parliament gave legislative consent.  

The Scotland Bill received Royal Assent on 1 May 2012.

This website is using cookies.
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we’ll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on this website.